Freedom: Some kind of Wonderful

It feels like I was meant to be here. This past year, all the tears and anticipation, all the anger and not-so-secret longing.

Detached and alone, I can’t help feeling suspended and yet engulfed in a wave where dirty dishes and the laundry machine chime no longer matter. Self-discovery is my guru this year as I pursue higher education and map out some concrete idea of what my future will look like. 

I accept that the idea of a future will likely always leave me in suspension, but I need to light my own fire, if I am to find my way in the ambiguous dark. No distractions. Only the long-awaited quiet. Like an infant navigating his language, so I will too learn to enunciate my voice.

Here’s to me!

Leave a Reply

